A little picture…

Otters at play

Otters at play

Robin's pincushion
Robin’s pincushion

It was just a picture that a friend asked me to paint. It was a couple of days spent with my grand daughter teaching her how to use acrylic paints and pastels. Each of those moments was such a special time that I rekindled my love of painting and the silly thing is, I was always able to be reasonably good at art but didn’t start really painting until I was expecting my youngest daughter who is nearly twenty. I used art as a distraction when we moved away from my little secure life in Hastings to live in the middle of nowhere, deep in the West Sussex countryside.  A place as it happened, that ended up being a dream come true and such a huge inspiration to the creative me. As each picture got better and better as I worked on more subjects and with different mediums

A quiet moment

A quiet moment

 I got more and more in awe of the gift I have. Still today I look at the end result and it moves me to think that I was able to do that. Someone from the other side is guiding me I am sure. I never take my ability for granted and I appreciate the work, be it picture, drawing or sketch, and feel so excited and moved when I stand back and see what the results are. My blog today is going to be less of my waffle, instead I want to share some of my artwork. I recommend everyone to have a go at something that interests them, it is so satisfying and rewarding. I still don’t believe it is me painting these things so I thank my spirit guides that are there working through me. Enjoy!

An exercise without wildlife to make it live.

An exercise without wildlife to make it live.

Ruined building, Ross on Wye

Ruined building, Ross on Wye

Leave a Reply

